About

Hello, thanks for stopping by! Allow me to introduce myself: my name is Alisha, and I love crafting and cooking.

My crafts are knitting and cross stitch. I learned to cross stitch from my mom during a camping trip to eastern Canada in the early 2000s, and I just never stopped! My grandparents frame my work for me which adds a special touch to all the pictures I’ve made. Knitting became an almost-daily part of my life after taking a class at a yarn shop in Owen Sound, Ontario, in early 2015. After a not so great attempt at crochet, I was a bit skeptical about knitting. I shouldn’t have been – It was love at first sight!

Besides filling my apartment with crafts, I am also the cook in my home. I meal plan, grocery shop, and cook breakfasts, lunches, and dinners for my husband and myself. It is my favourite “chore” and has become a routine I look forward to each week. I have an ever-growing cookbook collection but I also rely heavily on blogs. Home cooking is becoming a lost art and I want to do my part to show how easy, fun, and rewarding it can be!

Having hobbies is something I really value. I started blogging in order to share my creations with other like-minded women and to gain inspiration from the amazing projects you are working on.

I live in Kitchener, Ontario with my husband Andrew and our two cats, Jennifer and Kyle. I’m 26 years old, and I’m a land use planner for Norfolk County, where I grew up as the oldest of three kids. Aside from cooking and crafts, I do have some other interests – I work out (www.fitnessblender.com is my favourite!), I love to read, and I like watching the Montreal Canadiens with Andrew.