Stash Busting

I recently made a promise to myself that I would use up all the yarn in my stash before buying anything else. I used one ball…and then promptly bought three new kits. At least I tried, right? The one ball I did use was Patons Classic Wool in “light grey marle.” I picked it up at the Spinrite tent sale in Listowel last year because it was half price and beautiful.

20160930_104955

I am a huge Ravelry fan, and that is where I found the patterns for both pieces above. The hat is for my brother, and the pattern is called “Jason’s Cashmere Hat.” I love the classic cables, and the wool will keep him warm while he’s snowmobiling all winter. The headband was made with the remnant yarn from the hat, and the pattern is called “Saving Grace.” I don’t think it will be extremely warm due to the lace-type pattern, but I do like the look.

One thought on “Stash Busting

Leave a Reply

